You Can Always Come Home Again

Good (Early) Morning, Lovelies!

I am writing today, at 7:30am PST, while sitting on my bed back in my childhood room in my hometown of Santa Monica, CA. I don’t usually get up this early, especially not while on vacation, but something urgent woke me this morning and moved me to write this post. My head is spinning with recent memories of some of the most incredible experiences on my trip thus far, and I thought it might be nice to share some thoughts with you. So here I am.

First off, let me apologize for taking such a long hiatus from this lovely blog. (I missed you, I really did!) For the past couple weeks, I have been busy planning for, working hard to take the time off, and then enjoying this trip – and there’s still more to come. I know when I started this blog, I made a promise to my fellow lovelies to be consistent in my blogging – but I also made a promise to myself to be kind to myself whenever I feel I have made any “mistakes” (i.e. not blogging for such a long time). So, in this moment, I honor both promises and begin anew, as we all get the chance to do each morning when the sun makes her brilliant ascension to command her throne among the infinite skies.

I hope my upcoming posts about my journey on this trip will mean as much to you to read as it meant for me to experience. Enjoy!

xo
LovelySasu

One thought on “You Can Always Come Home Again

Leave a Reply

